Chevron Necktie Knitting Pattern

February 2, 2012 § 9 Comments

Please head over to Plastic Whales to check out the pattern! Sorry for the inconvenience

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 9 Responses to Chevron Necktie Knitting Pattern

  • Dragan says:

    Hi – this is a great pattern and I’m trying it out, but I have a question for you. I got to here after the increase row:

    Knit even until piece measures 53”-54” in length.

    Row 2: p4, k1, p1, k1, p5
    Row 3: p1, k3, p1, k3, p1, k3
    Row 4: k1, p1, k1, p5, k1, p1, k1, p1
    Row 1: k2 p1, k3, p1, k3, p1, k1
    Row 2: p4, k1, p1, k1, p5
    Row 3: p1, k3, p1, k3, p1, k3
    Row 4: k1, p1, k1, p5, k1, p1, k1, p1
    …ad infinitum…

    and when I started at the top, at the “row 2” again, it seemed to not work out. Should I go back to the top of this section or start at the row 1 in the middle? Or something else?

  • Dragan says:

    Nevermind! I’ve figured it out 🙂

    • sydneykegan says:

      Glad you figured it out. Have you come across any mistakes in the pattern so far? If so, please share– I’d love some notes. 🙂 Hope to see pics of your FO on Ravelry.

      • Dragan says:

        I did find one little mistake:

        Decrease Row: (Row 1 of pattern)
        Row 1: p2tog, k3, p1, k3, p1, k3, p1, k2tog (14 sts)

        Knit 7 rows even:
        Row 2: p5, k1, p1, k1, p5, k1
        Row 3: k1, p1, k3, p1, k3, p1, k3, p1

        Rows 2 and 3 are off stitch count wise, but the rest after are fine 🙂 I don’t recall what I did when I was knitting this section to keep the pattern going though…whoops!

  • sydneykegan says:

    Thanks! I will try to go back through and update. Have you cast off yet?

  • sydneykegan says:

    Eek! Can’t wait… XD

  • Dragan says:

    Oh, hopefully when it gets to the recipient he’ll take photos of himself wearing it as well 🙂

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chevron Necktie Knitting Pattern at Running Veg.

meta