The New Neighbors

October 14, 2011 § 4 Comments

Luck was not on my side for long regarding my new bahn (house). Yesterday, I got new neighbors and they happened to bring with them their 5 lovely dogs (note: the italics in this instance are meant to convey extreme sarcasm, not a Thai word). These buckets of sunshine bark at everything (sarcasm). This is not necessarily an exaggeration; they bark at motorbikes, people, dogs, cats, bicycles, cars, and the list presumably goes on.  As you may have figured, I tend to go to bed early so that I can get up early to go on my training runs. Well, let’s just say that those adorable little animals (sarcasm) had other plans. They kept me up a couple of hours past my 10pm bedtime and then they thought it would be hilarious to wake me up a good 30 minutes before my 5:50am alarm.

Oh, and as it turns out, neighbor happens to have a penchant for smoking his cigarettes out of his living room window– the window that is directly opposite (and quite close to) my bedroom window. I was lucky enough to inhale his morning’s cigarette’s smoke while making my bed. Oh the joy (sarcasm)!

4 of the 5 bichon mutts. Seriously? Why does anyone need 5 of these things?

My morning run was a nice way to burn some of that angry energy. It was a strong run– 5 miles in under 45 minutes. I wrapped my knee and it really seemed to help– I didn’t feel any pain.

How many miles are you planning on running this weekend?

 

§ 4 Responses to The New Neighbors

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The New Neighbors at Running Veg.

meta

