Good Night, Good Morning

October 12, 2011 § 2 Comments

I had a wonderful night yesterday. After going to my neighbor’s “food stall” for som tam gop pik hok met (green papaya salad with 6 chilies), the kind women at the local mart gave me some fresh picked kah-noon (jack fruit). Then, I received AMAZING news: my good friend from Baltimore will be arriving in Thailand on December 25th (or the 26th?) and will be spending 18 days traveling around Thailand with me!!! So Excited! THEN, when I got home, I found that my landlord had planted grass in my front yard. Boss. Later, I made some pumpkin butter. All in all, a superb evening.

My green front yard complete with Siggy

This morning, I woke up before 6 a.m. to go on a run. I love waking up in time to see the sunrise over the rice fields. So refreshing.

View from my house, pre-6 a.m. run

Oh! Remember when I told you that I had bought some new (bright) green shoes? Well, here they are:

My new neon kicks

My run this morning went well. I will admit that around mile 7 my right knee began to hurt considerably. I pushed through it and finished strong. I iced it while eating a hearty ahaan chaao farang (western breakfast) of oatmeal mixed with muesli and pumpkin butter. Oh, and an iced coffee. So gooood.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Good Night, Good Morning

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Good Night, Good Morning at Running Veg.

meta

