BKK Marathon & New Bangs

September 22, 2011 § 2 Comments

Just registered for the Bangkok Marathon! I am hoping this increases my positivity regarding my lackluster training runs this week. I have 58 more days to prepare and I would like to run the full 26 miles before the actual day of the marathon. Who knows if that will happen… haha.

As an aside, in an attempt to boost my mood (I really haven’t felt like myself this week), my dear friend Emiko made me a western-style vegetarian lunch today: homemade milk bread, smoked cheese, avocado, scrambled eggs, and hydroponic greens with a drizzle of olive oil and aged balsamic vinegar. Then, she cut my hair: I am now the proud owner of thick, long, bad-ass bangs (this is, of course, assuming that gingers can, in fact, have bad-ass hair…).

These little things have definitely helped to improve my mood. Now I just need to get my hands on an iced coffee.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to BKK Marathon & New Bangs

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading BKK Marathon & New Bangs at Running Veg.

meta

