My Lame Week

September 19, 2011 § 2 Comments

After running in the half marathon last weekend, my subsequent runs have been a lot less exciting and ultimately, much more of a drag. I think I have the post-marathon blues.

Anyway, I am still plugging away at building my overall mileage and today I successfully ran 17 miles– my longest run to date. It was an alright run; I didn’t feel as happy post-run as I typically do. I need to breathe some positivity back into my runs! Any suggestions?

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to My Lame Week

  • Laura says:

    I am right there with you… I have no motivation to run right now and I have a marathon in a few short weeks.

    To get back on track I’m trying to get a few friends together to go run on a scenic trail this weekend. Its one of my favorite runs and I think getting out of the city will do me good.

    Best of luck!

    • sydneykegan says:

      It’s horrible! It’s almost like I am depressed– since when do I not want to run? Haha… Running a trail seems like a nice change of pace from the city. I would actually like to run in the city so that I could get out of my village for a while. Do you want to swap? lol

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Lame Week at Running Veg.

meta

