Immigration Rodeo

August 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

I wasn’t able to get my 11 mile long-run in yesterday due to the occasional complexities of ex-pat living. Specifically, my partner and I had to make a “border run” to keep our visas current. Aside from an overzealous immigration officer trying to wed M and 8 hours spent cooped up in an over-air-conditioned car, the trip went through without a hitch.

I am hoping the tiny reprieve from training (along with the changes I mentioned in my shin splints post) will help me get through this evening’s long-run with relative ease.

My partner, myself, and our friend at the Thai/Cambodian border

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Immigration Rodeo at Running Veg.

meta

