The 100 Workout– Modified

August 3, 2011 § 2 Comments

So I did my version of the 100 Workout last night. It was much more satisfying. Lemme break it down for you:


My initial reaction to the 100 Workout as it was written was that it was not nearly that difficult as a stand-alone workout. So, I decided to add an extra step to the program and change the 10 minute (basic) run to a 10 minute interval training run. For the interval run, I would jog at an easy pace for 2 minutes and follow that with a 1 minute sprint. 2 minute jog, 1 minute sprint, 2 minute jog, 1 minute sprint, etc. The added plank poses and the interval training run seemed to give the 100 workout more of an edge and left me feeling more “worked out” than when I tried it last week. Give it a try and let me know what you think!

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to The 100 Workout– Modified

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The 100 Workout– Modified at Running Veg.

meta

