Why Do I Run?

July 29, 2011 § Leave a comment

To be alone. To reflect. To strategize. To fantasize.

To increase my fitness. To tone my legs. To strengthen my core.

To feel confident. To feel absolutely beautiful naked. To be even more energetic.

To see how far I can push myself. To test my endurance. To challenge myself.

To not settle for laziness. To take life by the reins. To be an active person.

To achieve clarity. To develop healthy, life-long habits. To set a good example.

And lastly, for the tired, contented happiness that I feel post-run.

Why, dear reader, do you run?

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Why Do I Run? at Running Veg.

meta

