What’s On My Running Playlist: Hip Hop

July 29, 2011 § 1 Comment

These are some of the [hip hop] songs on my current “pick up the pace” running playlist. I feel a strong need to mention that I do not endorse or agree with any of the ambivalently sexist or anti-feminist sentiments in the songs– I use these songs as tools to get my body moving and to pwn my run. What’s on your playlist?

1. Kerri Hilson’s The Way You Love Me

3. Nicki Minaj’s Shidded On ‘Em

2. Katy Perry & Kanye West’s E.T.

4. Nicki Minaj’s Massive Attack

5. Lady Gaga’s Born This Way

6. Guetta, Willis, LMFAO, & Fergie’s Gettin’ Over You

7. Beyonce’s Diva

8.  Nicki Minaj & Eminem’s Dungeon Dragons

9. Static Revenger’s I Like That

10. Kanye West’s All of the Lights

11. Ke$ha’s  Blow

12. Beyonce’s Run This World

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to What’s On My Running Playlist: Hip Hop

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What’s On My Running Playlist: Hip Hop at Running Veg.

meta

