Why Hello There!

July 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

This blog will be my [personal] account of my new life as a [vegetarian] runner. I have always been an active person; I played lacrosse in high school, rugby in university, and bicycled 10 miles a day as part of my daily commute while living in Baltimore, MD. Since moving to Thailand in February, my life has unfortunately taken a more sedentary turn. So, I decided to begin training for the 2011 Bangkok Marathon and have been running 4-5 days a week ever since.

I am a month into my training and aside from sore shins, I have loved (almost) every minute of it. I run, roughly, a 9 minute mile, my longest run to date has been 10 miles (16km), and I have logged a total of 67 miles (108km).

I will post my exercise logs, motivations, rants, and the occasional photo or two. Watch my progress and please feel free to comment!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Why Hello There! at Running Veg.

meta

